26 October 2020

CeBIL Director Timo Minssen appointed as Acting Chair of International AMR Social Science Network

Professor Timo Minssen will be the Acting-Chair of the INAMRSS Network from September 28, 2020 to January 6, 2021, The International Network for AMR Social Science (INAMRSS) is an open consortium of international academic centers focused on social science research and policy on antimicrobial resistance (AMR). It was initially created to coordinate academic input from social scientists for the Global AMR R&D Hub. INAMRSS functions as a network of networks, fostering international research collaboration by tying together research leaders from diverse regional, national, and international AMR research centers. The members of INAMRSS have substantial impact on global AMR research and policymaking, with many of the center leaders serving as advisors to their national governments and international organizations. Each member has a compelling story of research work underway to address AMR, which can inform the global response to AMR.

INAMRSS is led by Professor Steven J. Hoffman (Chair), Professor Clare Chandler (Vice-Chair), Professor Timo Minssen (Vice-Chair) and Professor Kevin Outterson (Vice-Chair).

For further information, see: https://www.globalstrategylab.org/about-us/inamrss